Toffee Coffee Protein Smoothie

There is nothing I love more than a refreshing, satisfying smoothie, especially after a sweaty workout!

This is my absolute favourite smoothie recipe, you just have to try it- it’s delicious, and satisfies both my sweet cravings and caffeine cravings.

Toffee Coffee Protein Smoothie

I have been using Missfits Protein for about a year now, and I can say in all honesty that it’s the best protein that I have tried. It blends perfectly, and doesn’t leave a powdery chalky taste in your mouth that some proteins do- especially when using vegan protein. The protein also contains good and natural ingredients which means it doesn’t leave you feeling bloated and uncomfortable and makes it easily digestible. I would highly recommend trying out Missfits if you’re not sure which protein brand to go for. Missfits also sell their protein in 25g single sachets, meaning you can try before you buy. They sell these online, on Amazon UK and also in select Tesco and Holland & Barret stores.

You can find their website here: Missfits Nutrition Protein

Anyway, the recipe is what you’re really interested in isn’t it?

What you’ll need:

1 25g serving of Missfits vegan coffee protein multitasker

1 Frozen Banana

400 ml Unsweetened Almond Milk (or your preferred milk)

1/2 tbsp of Maca Powder

1/2 tbsp of Cacao Powder

Handful of Ice

Optional Toppings:

Serving of Granola to sprinkle on top (for that satisfying crunch!), personally I enjoy Purely Elizabeth Grain Free Granola.

Dried Fruit- Medjool Dates add an extra caramel toffee flavour kick

Drizzle of maple peanut butter

Method:

Add all the ingredients to a high speed blender (I use a NutriNinja) and blend until the desired consistency is achieved. I like mine thick and creamy.

Serve in a glass with desired toppings, sit down and enjoy!

 

 

 


Leave a comment